Hi all~ hope you are keeping cool this summer.


It rained really hard while I was at my swimming class. As I started walking to the train and some little kids were excitedly pointing and looking up at the sky. There was a double rainbow! Seeing this brought me so much joy and peace. I was reminded of the beauty of life and nature.

photo I took a long time ago of a rainbow chalk drawing on the concrete


Recently, I noticed the clouds have been so fluffy and big like the Cumulonimbus ones in animal crossing new horizons. I always feel a bit sentimental and sad when I see them, because it reminds me summer will end. Every year I look forward to the summer because there's plenty of sunlight, and it feels like the days are nice and long.

I tend to feel deflated and lethargic in the winter because of the cold. Although, this summer has been a bit tough since the heat is unprecedented because of global warming. I'm lucky to live in an area where I can shelter from the heat, but this is not the reality for many people on the earth. We should all work hard to make sure we can all live comfortably and happy.


Here's a picture of the laundry drying, I thought the colors together were pretty.


The crochet bag I was working on is finally finished. I added a lining to the bag as well since the holes are rather large. I already used it a few times to run errands and it's cute! It's a little small though so I don't think I will use it often. It's the first crochet bag I have made, so it was a learning experience. I also finished my first amigurumi ball, using a tutorial


This bag was made with a 4.5mm Clover Crochet hook and (4) Medium Weight Lily Sugar n' Cream Yarn in dark green and light green. The sunflower used brown and yellow aran paintbox yarn.


This moss ball was made with a 4.0mm Crochet hook and DK Weight Yarn in dark green. safety eyes and black embroidery thread were used for the face

Currenly I am working on a tiny hat for my partner's friend's baby to come. This past weekend I had a really interesting tasting drink, it was Thai tea with condense milk and cheese foam on top. The tea was strong, but there wasn't too much condensed milk so it wasn't overly sweet. The cheese foam on top gave it a slight salty and savory taste. The combination was very pleasant. I would recommend it!


On my way home I found some stickers on the ground. Some kid might've dropped it v_v how sad... I'll put them to good use to honor the original owner! they are iridescent and make different colors when you turn it side to side. I scanned and removed the background here:


Although it's been hot, I plan to have some tea and relax. It was a long work week so some quality time with hobbies is in order! I have so many ideas for what to make... It's a great feeling to have so many crafting ideas.. (*^ᴥ^*)