Another rainy week here. The rain is soothing to listen to, and makes me very sleepy.


I've been taking some time to reflect on the fun stuff I did this summer so far. We still have the rest of August so I'm looking forward to savoring the last drops of summer ♡(。 ❛ᴗ❛ 。)♡

Learned how to swim! Now I can confidently frolick at the beach

Made duck egg custard , something I wanted to try doing for a while!

Traveled out of state and tried hush puppies for the first time! They are delicious and wonderful!


photo of colorful glassware at a thrift shop where I visited



Visited a wonderful greenhouse with a great variety of plants.




Grew a mushroom by accident in one of my plant pots! The plants seem to be doing fine.
Visited a science museum! It was so cool learning about different creatures and physics. I enjoyed playing with the smoke maker, it was like a witch cauldron.
Learned how to crochet! from online tutorials. It's so much fun!

I got inspired to do it after my partner's mom mentioned she really enjoyed doing amigurumi. I wanted to try crochet for the longest time, but was worried about the cost of supplies to start, and that I wouldn't be good at it. I notice all the mistakes in my work, but I'm still so happy I tried it. It's fun and relaxing.


I had a matcha latte during my work break and it had cute art on it!




I made matching couples charms, since my partner and I love fish cakes ^-^



The inspiration behind the craft... I love udon with fishcakes!


These charms were made with a 3.25mm Crochet hook and aran worsted Weight Yarn, followed a tutorial on y0utub3 by Max.n.Macy.Creations

That's all for today! I have been so tired, I want to sleep in tomorrow. Rest is important! Take care ~