Early July battle against the heat!


I baked cinnamon rolls this past weekend. I used the tang zhong method and the bread was so fluffy. It was a little tough because there's a heatwave right now, so turning on the oven makes being in the kitchen unbearable. I grit my teeth and worked hard to knead the dough by hand.



Made using a Recipe online


Speaking of gritting teeth, my dentist told me I have Bruxism, for those unfamilar, its a problem when you clench your teeth together very hard (usually unintentially/ or unconciously when asleep), which causes damage over time. My jaw makes weird noises so this checks out. It can be caused by stress, unaligned teeth, or irregular bite, all of which I have! (๑•﹏•)⋆* ⁑⋆*I ordered a custom mouth guard. I really hope it helps. . .

My partner painted my nails while we watched You are Umasou. This is the most emotional dinosaur movie (more than the land before time!), it's beautifully animated, the background art is gorgeous and colorful. The story will make you laugh, cry, feel outrage, joy, and contemplate on the lives of these dinosaurs long after the end. I especially loved the themes on found family and living outside of social norms. It's so touching, please watch it if you haven't yet!



The nail polish color is ube and I asked them to add my favorite sparkles to the top! It was hard to sit still long enough to have my nails done but the movie distracted me. I got to crochet on the train ride to work and got a strawberry latte! It was so refreshing to drink in this hot summer.

Hope everyone stays cool and hydrated! See you later~